Comparison · as of September 29, 2026
CalcFunnel vs Dinkytown
Short answer: Which is better, CalcFunnel or Dinkytown?
Dinkytown licenses 400+ financial calculators for a one-time fee per domain, from $169.95 for one to $16,999.95 for all, with no lead capture. CalcFunnel has 188 US calculators from $0 a month with lead capture, a built-in CRM and webhooks. Choose Dinkytown for self-hosting; choose CalcFunnel for leads.
Choose CalcFunnel if
- You want every calculation to create a lead in a CRM, with the inputs and results attached.
- You want to start free and pay monthly, yearly or once instead of per calculator and per domain.
- You need US mortgage rules (FHA MIP, VA funding fee, USDA fees) with cited sources.
Choose Dinkytown if
- You need 400+ calculators, including many beyond mortgage, retirement and business.
- Your IT team wants to self-host the calculator files with no outside servers.
- You need French-Canadian or Canadian versions today.
Side by side, feature by feature
Dinkytown facts are from Dinkytown’s own website, checked September 29, 2026; the numbers in brackets link to each source. Prices are as published, before tax. CalcFunnel facts are from our pricing page and calculator library.
| Feature | CalcFunnel | Dinkytown |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | A library of ready-made, embeddable mortgage and finance calculators with lead capture and a built-in CRM, for US loan officers, agents and agencies. | A library of 400+ financial calculators, licensed to run on your own website. [1] |
| Pricing (as published) | Free $0; Pro $150/mo, $1,500/yr or $2,997 once; Business $210/mo, $2,100/yr or $4,997 once. | One-time license per domain: $169.95 (1 calculator) to $16,999.95 (all 400+, all languages). Maintenance 20% of the license per year after 6 months. [2] |
| Free plan or trial | Free plan (5 calculators, 100 contacts), no card. 14-day trial on Pro and Business. | Free to use on dinkytown.net; no free embeddable plan found. Trial versions are mentioned without terms. [2] |
| Ready-made mortgage & finance calculators | 188 in 12 categories, 43 of them mortgage & home-loan calculators. | 400+ in total (35+ mortgage), per the homepage. [1] |
| US loan rules built in (FHA, VA, USDA) | Yes. FHA MIP, VA funding fee, USDA fees and conforming limits come from an audited US data pack with sources and effective dates. | Not stated on the pages we checked. |
| How it goes on your website | One line of code: inline, popup button, floating corner widget, your own link or button, or a direct link. Works on WordPress, Wix, Squarespace, Webflow, HighLevel and plain HTML. | Self-deployed JavaScript/HTML5 files (“as little as one line of code”) or hosting by Dinkytown. [2] [4] |
| Remove vendor branding | Yes, on Pro and Business (removes the “Powered by” line). Colors, font, copy and optional custom CSS in the customizer. | Styled with site-specific CSS/JS files; removing Dinkytown branding is not stated. [3] |
| Lead capture in the calculator | Yes, on every plan. An optional form under the results saves the lead with the inputs and results attached. | No. The AutoSave/Email add-on opens the visitor’s own email program; data stays in the browser. [5] |
| Where leads are stored | Built-in CRM: contacts deduplicated by email then phone, notes, tags, owner, pipeline status and CSV export. | None found. [5] |
| Webhooks & integrations | Per-calculator JSON webhooks to HighLevel, Zapier or any URL (Pro and Business). | None found. [5] |
| Spanish | Yes, English and Spanish on every plan. | Yes. U.S. English/Spanish bundles; Canadian and French-Canadian versions too. [1] [2] |
| Build your own calculator from scratch | No. You customize the ready-made calculators; you cannot write your own formulas. | Custom calculators built by KJE, from $3,500. [2] |
The differences that matter
Leads versus a calculator only
Dinkytown sells the calculator itself. Its AutoSave/Email add-on lets a visitor email a summary to themselves; it does not send you a lead. CalcFunnel ends each calculation with an optional lead form and saves the contact, with the inputs and results, in a built-in CRM, and can post it to your CRM by webhook.
How you pay
Dinkytown charges a one-time license per calculator bundle and per domain, plus 20% a year for maintenance after six months. CalcFunnel has a free plan and Pro and Business plans billed monthly, yearly or once ($2,997 and $4,997 lifetime).
Breadth
Dinkytown’s 400+ calculators outnumber CalcFunnel’s 188. If you need a wide general-finance catalog more than lead capture, that matters.
Where Dinkytown is the better fit
- A very large catalog: 400+ calculators across mortgage, retirement, investment, tax, insurance and business.
- You can install the files on your own servers, which some banks’ IT and compliance teams prefer.
- It states WCAG 2.1 Level AA accessibility and offers Spanish, Canadian and French-Canadian versions.
- A one-time license with optional maintenance can suit a fixed budget line.
Still deciding? Try any of the 188 calculators free on its own page, starting with the mortgage calculator, or read Dinkytown alternatives for the wider field.
FAQ
CalcFunnel vs Dinkytown: questions
Short, sourced answers. We update this page when either product changes.
Still stuck? Ask the team — we reply within one business day.
Q.01Does Dinkytown capture leads?
Q.02How much does a Dinkytown calculator license cost?
Q.03Is Dinkytown or CalcFunnel better for a loan officer’s website?
Q.04Is this comparison of CalcFunnel and Dinkytown neutral?
Sources
- Dinkytown.net homepage — accessed September 29, 2026
- Dinkytown — Order calculators — accessed September 29, 2026
- Dinkytown — Financial calculators for your website — accessed September 29, 2026
- Dinkytown — V3 features — accessed September 29, 2026
- Dinkytown — AutoSave — accessed September 29, 2026
Disclosure: CalcFunnel publishes this page. Dinkytown.net (KJE Computer Solutions) is a trademark of its owner; we are not affiliated with it. Spotted something out of date? Tell us and we will fix it.
More comparisons
See the numbers on your own site
Start free with 188 US calculators. Embed one in five minutes and watch the leads arrive with the math attached.
- Free plan, no card
- 14-day trial on Pro & Business
- Cancel any time